Усатый сом анциструс (альбинос / золотой / лимонный)

The bristlenose catfish, also known as Ancistrus or Pleco, is a popular and peaceful aquarium fish, although it can become a bit aggressive to its own kind when reaching adulthood, especially males. But this is not just a unique fish, it also helps cleaning your aquarium!

Содержание анциструса в аквариуме

Анциструсы предпочитают дно с субстратом, коряги и сильное течение воды в аквариуме. И у самцов, и у самок на морде имеются щетинки, но у самцов они длиннее и растут на голове в виде рожек. У самок щетинки меньше и больше расположены в области рта. Когда самцы достигают длины 5 см, у них начинают появляться первые щетинки. Несмотря на то, что это малоподвижная рыба, которая любит много отдыхать в укрытиях, обеспечьте ей просторный аквариум, мы бы рекомендовали не менее 80 литров. Сомики - ночные виды, они становятся более активными с заходом солнца в поисках водорослевых обрастаний, на которых можно пастись, поэтому не удивляйтесь, если увидите, что они занимаются своими делами, пока вы готовитесь ко сну.

Питание

В природе сомы питаются любой растительной пищей. Они любят прикрепляться к древесине и счищать с нее целлюлозу, что помогает им легче переваривать пищу. Анциструсы также отличные чистильщики аквариума, так как они любят пастись на водорослях обрастаниях. Если в вашем аквариуме нет водорослей, вы можете давать им специальные таблетки для растительноядных сомиков. Можно также время от времени давать им огурцы - всегда забавно наблюдать, как они цепляются за них и едят.

Разведение

Разведение этого вида довольно просто. Возьмите корягу, скалу или камни с щелями, чтобы самка могла отложить яйца внутрь. Самец будет охранять гнездо с икринками. Через неделю икринки уже вылупятся, и крошечные рыбки будут плавать в непосредственной близости от гнезда. Через неделю вы увидите их свободно плавающими по всему аквариуму, но они по-прежнему предпочитают прятаться между корягами. Взрослого возраста они достигают довольно быстро, примерно в 6 месяцев.

ЛАТИНСКОЕ НАЗВАНИЕРАЗМЕР
Ancistrus sp.До 15 см, но обычно они достигают около 10-12 см.
РЕГИОН ОБИТАНИЯУСЛОВИЯ СОДЕРЖАНИЯ
Южная АмерикаТемпература: 20 – 28 °C (24 °C is preferred)
pH: 6,5 – 7,5
GH: 6 – 10
Они любят сильное течение воды
ЗАБАВНЫЙ ФАКТДОЛГОЖИТЕЛИ
У самцов на носу более крупные и длинные щетинки, похожие на рожки. Тело покрыто костными пластинами для защиты от агрессивных рыб в дикой природе.В среднем 5 лет, но некоторые могут жить до 10 лет. 

ПОНРАВИЛОСЬ? ПОДЕЛИТЕСЬ!

Поделиться на Facbook
Поделиться в Twitter
Поделиться в Linkedin
We are sorry to see you go

Bristlenose catfish (Albino / Gold / Lemon)

The bristlenose catfish, also known as Ancistrus or Pleco, is a popular and peaceful aquarium fish, although it can become a bit aggressive to its own kind when reaching adulthood, especially males. But this is not just a unique fish, it also helps cleaning your aquarium!

Keeping bristlenose catfish

Plecos prefer substrate bottoms, wood and high flow of water in the aquarium. The males and females both get the catlike bristles on their snout, but in males they are longer and grow higher on the head. The female bristles are smaller and more located around the mouth area. When the males reach 5 cm in length they start to develop the bristles. Even though this is a fish that likes to rest a lot, provide them with a spacious aquarium, we would recommend at least 80 liters. Catfish are nocturnal species, becoming more active as soon as the sun sets looking for spot of algae to graze on, so don’t be surprised to see them do their thing while you are getting ready for bed.

Diet

In the wild the catfish eat any plant-based materials. They love to attach to wood and take cellulose from the it, which helps them digest food more easily. It is also a great tank cleaner, as they love to graze for algae. If your tank is clean of algae you can provide them with algae grazer tablets. You could also give them cucumbers once in a while, it is always fun to watch them cling on and eat them.

Breeding

Breeding of this species is quite easy. Take a piece of wood, rock or stones with crevices, so the female can put her eggs inside. The male will protect the nest of eggs. After a week the eggs already hatch and the tiny fish will swim in close proximity to the nest. One week later you will see them swim freely throughout the tank, but they will still prefer to hide in between driftwood. They reach adulthood rather quickly, at about 6 months.

LATIN NAMESIZE
Ancistrus sp.Up to 15 cm, but generally they stay around 10 to 12 cm.
REGIONWATER CONDITIONS
South AmericaTemperature: 20 – 28 °C (24 °C is preferred)
pH: 6,5 – 7,5
GH: 6 – 10
They like high flow of water current
FUN FACTLIFESPAN
The males have bigger, longer bristles on their nose, looking like a cat. The body is covered in bony plates for protection against aggressive fish in the wild.5 years on average, but some can live up to 10 years. 

LIKED IT? SHARE IT!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkedin
We are sorry to see you go